Ted Danson Mandy Moore Steve Martin Rhea Seehorn Janelle James Tim Robinson show awards stars Ted Danson Mandy Moore Steve Martin Rhea Seehorn Janelle James Tim Robinson

‘Abbott Elementary’ Tops 2022 TCA Awards

Reading now: 918

Selome Hailu With five nods, “Abbott Elementary” was the most-nominated series at this year’s Television Critics Awards. The hit comedy is going home with four wins, including the top prize: program of the year.This makes “Abbott” not only the TCA’s biggest winner this year, but the only series to receive more than one award. (The only nomination the show didn’t win for was Janelle James in the individual achievement in comedy category — because she lost to “Abbott Elementary” creator and star Quinta Brunson.)The TCA consists of more than 200 professional journalists covering television.

The organization announced the winners of the 38th annual TCA Awards on Saturday.Mandy Moore won in the drama individual achievement category for her work in the fifth and final season of NBC’s “This Is Us,” which was shut out of this year’s Emmy nominations.

Another highlight was the award for talk, variety and sketch shows, which went to Netflix’s sleeper hit ““I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson.” Although there were only 13 categories, 15 awards were doled out this year, thanks to ties in two categories: reality series, won by “The Amazing Race” and “Legendary,” and the career achievement award, won by Ted Danson and Steve Martin.

Read more on variety.com
The website popstar.one is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related Celebs News