Aaron Sorkin: Last News

Naga Munchetty - Rob Lowe - Martin Sheen - Elisabeth Moss - Aaron Sorkin - 'Accused all my friends!' Naga Munchetty’s final plea after pal stole treasured possession - express - USA
'Accused all my friends!' Naga Munchetty’s final plea after pal stole treasured possession
Naga Munchetty confessed she once “accused all her friends” after a treasured possession was borrowed, but never returned to her.The BBC Radio 5 presenter made one last plea live on air this morning for whichever friend it was to return it to her.Naga, 47, explained that she is a huge fan of the NBC series The West Wing, which follows the fictional president and staff of the US White House.She went on to describe how she has a boxset of the series, but that a friend borrowed and then never returned her season one DVD.Speaking on the theme of lending and borrowing on today’s show, she shared the anecdote with her listeners.“I have a boxset of the West Wing - which is an amazing series,” she began.“And I leant out series one, and I’ve never had it back.“I have haunted all my friends, asking them - accusing them, basically - of having it,” she admitted.“And no one's admitted to it, so I ended up having to buy the series one DVD, which doesn’t match in the box set.“It bothers me no end, because I like things very neat and tidy.“So, if anyone has that, please can I have it back?” Naga asked her audience.The West Wing is an acclaimed political drama that takes a behind-the-scenes look at the inner workings of the White House under President Josiah Bartlet's administration.The fictional President Bartlet is portrayed by Martin Sheen, while the cast also boasts stars like Rob Lowe, Stockard Channing, Allison Janney and Elisabeth Moss.The series was created by renowned screenwriter Aaron Sorkin and ran between 1999 and 2006.The West Wing has been ranked among the best television shows of all time in a number of high-profile publications.It has received plenty of acclaim over the years, including three Golden Globes.The series was
Stephen Sondheim - Michael Waldron - Adam Mackay - Richard - Zach Baylin - Aaron Sorkin - Leonard Bernstein - Tony Kushner - Jonathan Larson - Williams - Frank Herbert - Steven Levenson - Writers Guild Awards: 2022 Winners List (Updating Live) - thewrap.com - France - state Kansas - county Liberty
Writers Guild Awards: 2022 Winners List (Updating Live)
**WINNER.Original Screenplay“Being the Ricardos,” written by Aaron Sorkin“Don’t Look Up,” screenplay by Adam McKay, story by Adam McKay & David Sirota“The French Dispatch of the Liberty, Kansas Evening Sun,” screenplay by Wes Anderson, story by Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola & Hugo Guinness & Jason Schwartzman“King Richard,” written by Zach Baylin“Licorice Pizza,” written by Paul Thomas AndersonAdapted Screenplay** WINNER “CODA”, screenplay by Siân Heder, based on the original motion picture “La Famille Belier” directed by Eric Lartigau, written by Victoria Bedos, Stanislas Carree de Malberg, Eric Lartigau and Thomas Bidegain“Dune,” screenplay by Jon Spaihtsand Denis Villeneuveand Eric Roth, based on the novel “Dune” written by Frank Herbert“Nightmare Alley,” screenplay by Guillermo del Toro & Kim Morgan, based on the novel by William Lindsay Gresham“tick…tick…BOOM!,” screenplay by Steven Levenson, based on the play by Jonathan Larson“West Side Story,” screenplay by Tony Kushner, based on the stage play, book by Arthur Laurents, music by Leonard Bernstein, lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, play conceived, directed and choreographed by Jerome RobbinsDocumentary Screenplay“Becoming Cousteau,”written by Mark Monroe & Pax Wasserman** WINNER “Exposing Muybridge,” written by Marc Shaffer“Like a Rolling Stone: The Life & Times of Ben Fong-Torres,”written by Suzanne Joe KaiDrama Series“The Handmaid’s Tale,” written by Yahlin Chang, Nina Fiore, Dorothy Fortenberry, Jacey Heldrich, John Herrera, Bruce Miller, Aly Monroe, Kira Snyder, Eric Tuchman “Loki,” written by Bisha K.
Denis Villeneuve - Kenneth Branagh - Adam Mackay - Maggie Gyllenhaal - Richard - Zach Baylin - Aaron Sorkin - Sian Heder - Rebecca Hall - Philip Barantini - Alana Haim - Paul Thomas - Jeymes Samuel - Eric Roth - Jane Campion - Ryūsuke Hamaguchi - Jon Spaihts - Audrey Diwan - BAFTA 2022: ‘The Power of the Dog’ Named Best Film - thewrap.com - Britain - county Person
BAFTA 2022: ‘The Power of the Dog’ Named Best Film
**WINNER.Best Film“Belfast”“Don’t Look Up”“Dune”“Licorice Pizza”** WINNER “The Power of the Dog”Outstanding British Film“After Love”“Ali & Ava”**WINNER “Belfast”“Boiling Point”“Cyrano”“Everybody’s Talking About Jamie”“House of Gucci”“Last Night in Soho”“No Time to Die”“Passing”Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer“After Love,” Aleem Khan (Writer/Director)“Boiling Point,” James Cummings (Writer), Hester Ruoff (Producer) [also written by Philip Barantini and produced by Bart Ruspoli]** WINNER “The Harder They Fall,” Jeymes Samuel (Writer/Director) [also written by Boaz Yakin]“Keyboard Fantasies,” Posy Dixon (Writer/Director), Liv Proctor (Producer)“Passing,” Rebecca Hall (Writer/Director)Film Not in the English Language** WINNER “Drive My Car”“The Hand of God”“Parallel Mothers”“Petit Maman”“The Worst Person in the World”Documentary“Becoming Cousteau”“Cow”“Flee”“The Rescue”** WINNER “Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)”Animated Film** WINNER “Encanto”“Flee”“Luca”“The Mitchells vs.