Pablo Zabaleta Sergio Aguero Micah Richards Manchester show Celebrity city Man Citi Pablo Zabaleta Sergio Aguero Micah Richards Manchester

Former Man City heroes reunite to celebrate the greatest day in Premier League history

Reading now: 1000

The stars of Manchester City's 2011/12 Premier League-winning side reunited on Friday evening to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the most dramatic of title wins.

An all-star cast of Sergio Aguero, Pablo Zabaleta, Yaya Toure, Nigel de Jong, Micah Richards, Joleon Lescott, Gareth Barry and Gael Clichy were at the 93:20 anniversary event at Mayfield Depot, a night organised by City and Puma to pay tribute to that famous strike from Aguero.

Friday marked ten years to the day since Aguero's 94th-minute winner against Queens Park Rangers that won City their first Premier League title, snatching the crown away from rivals Manchester United and kick-starting a decade of dominance in the blue half of Manchester. READ MORE: Man City's 40-word Erling Haaland announcement shows Manchester United how far adrift they are 2,000 City fans, who bought tickets to the event after entering a ballot, were in attendance for a night of laughs, celebration and, it has to be said, pretty heavy drinking.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News